Connect with us


NPFL live AI cameras unveiled 



As promised at the recent press conference hosted by GTI, which introduced the Live Streaming of the Nigerian premier league in partnership with the NPL and Propel Sports Africa, the revolutionary AI Cameras have arrived today in Nigeria.

These cameras which are to be employed in the live streaming of at least eight (8) NPL games every week, 300+ games per season, were unveiled by Nigeria’s legendary journalist and broadcaster, Mitchell Obi who asked for “God’s blessings for their successful use in bringing soccer to the Nation”.

During the next two weeks, Propel will train forty (40) Nigerians in the use of these state-of-the-art cameras, and broadcasting the matches, bringing employment, as well as enjoyment to many Nigerians

The cameras will then be delivered and installed in the major stadiums across the nation.

A full list of the stadiums to which the cameras are to be deployed follows below

Stadium Capacity City
Muhammadu Dikko Stadium 35,000 Katsina
Godswill Akpabio International Stadium 30,000 Uyo
Kwara State Stadium 18,000 Ilorin
Enyimba International Stadium 16,000 Aba
Sani Abacha Stadium 16,000 Kano
Rwang Pam Stadium 15,000 Jos
Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium 12,000 Benin City
Pantami Stadium 12,000 Gombe
Lekan Salami Stadium 10,000 Ibadan
Mobolaji Johnson Arena 5,000 Lagos


Kunle Solaja is the author of landmark books on sports and journalism as well as being a multiple award-winning journalist and editor of long standing. He is easily Nigeria’s foremost soccer diarist and Africa's most capped FIFA World Cup journalist, having attended all FIFA World Cup finals from Italia ’90 to Qatar 2022. He was honoured at the Qatar 2022 World Cup by FIFA and AIPS.

Continue Reading