Connect with us


Starting lineups released for Nigeria – Tunisia Round of 16 match



The clock ticks down to the kick-off. The team list for the Nigeria Tunisia duel at the Stade Omnisport Roumdé Adjia (Garoua) has been released.

Nigeria: Maduka Okoye – Ola Aina, Kenneth Omeruo, William Ekong, Zaidu Sanusi – Wilfred Ndidi, Joe Aribo, Samuel Chukwueze, Moses Simon – Kelechi Iheanachi, Taiwo Awoniyi

Tunisia : Bechir Ben Said – Mohamed Drager, Bilel Ifa, Montsser Talbi, Ousama Haddadi, Anis Ben Slimani, Eliyes Skhiri, Aissa Laidouni – Youssef Msakni, Hamza Rafia, Seifeddin Jaziri

Venue: Stade Omnisport Roumdé Adjia (Garoua)

Kunle Solaja is the author of landmark books on sports and journalism as well as being a multiple award-winning journalist and editor of long standing. He is easily Nigeria’s foremost soccer diarist and Africa's most capped FIFA World Cup journalist, having attended all FIFA World Cup finals from Italia ’90 to Qatar 2022. He was honoured at the Qatar 2022 World Cup by FIFA and AIPS.

Continue Reading