If the poll conducted on Sunday evening among the clubs in the Nigeria Professional Football League is anything to go by, the 2019/2020 Nigerian football season has come to an end.

Seventeen chairmen of the clubs voted that the season should come to an end with the top three clubs representing Nigeria at the CAF interclubs competition in the next season.

That way, there would neither be promotion from the lower cadre nor relegation of any of the NPFL clubs. The clubs chieftains were asked to vote on options to end the season owing to the Covid-19 situation.

Enugu Rangers however voted to go for super six play off in which the top three clubs will go for CAF competitions.  Two Clubs Akwa United and Lobi Stars abstained  from voting. 

The seventeen that voted for the season to end are: Kwara United, Kano Pillars, Katsina United, Jigawa Golden Stars and Adamawa United.

The others include Wikki Tourists, MFM, Sunshine Stars Enyimba, Warri Wolves and Abia Warriors. Others are

Nasarawa United, FC IfenayiUbah,  Dakada, Heartland, Rivers United and Plateau United.