The technical committee of the Nigeria Volleyball Federation (NVBF) has named female players to feature at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic qualifiers in Cameroon holding from this Thursday to next week Thursday.

According to a media release signed by Kehinde Lamidi, the chairman of Media & Publicity Committee of the NVBF, the selection was the outcome of a two-week rigorous camping.

The head coach, Samuel Ajayi expressed confidence on the team stressing that the crops of players assembled for the assignment will surely live up to their billings adding that they were carefully selected after four trial matches.

The president of the NVBF, Musa Nimrod on behalf of the board congratulated the selected ones and wished them a successful outing in Cameroon.

He also charged them to do the nation proud by winning the sole ticket from the zone.

Nigeria is drawn alongside the best volleyball playing nations such as Kenya,the host Cameroon, Egypt and Botswana.

The team is expected to travel for the tournament on Thursday from Nnamdi Azikwe International Airport, Abuja

The final list comprises 10 home based and two foreign based players:

1. Sharon Achi- NSCDC

2. Esther Ahua-NCS

3.  Ijeoma Ukpabi-COAS

4.  Happy Washilang-NSCDC

5.  Mesomachi Ugochinyere-JAPAN

6.  Rafiat Mustafa- NIS

7.  Theresa Okonmah-NSCDC  (C)

8.  Sandra Ozabor-NSCDC

9.  Eunuce Stephen-NCS

10. Deborah Oyiku-JAPAN

11. Albertina Francis-NSCDC.

12.  Jummai  Bitrus- NSCDC.


Ajayi Samuel- HEAD COACH

Gloria  Peters E.  ASSIST. COACH.